Explore The South Coast

Continuing the anniversary of Toekangpoto. After explore the city we decided to go to the south coast a.k.a Gunung Kidul. Many people know Gunung Kidul have sooo many beautiful beaches.

We went to three different beaches. Wedi Ombo, Siung and Timang beach.

First, Wedi Ombo. We went there when the sun is ready to set. And the weather was rather cloudy. The theme for this spot is to try the slow speed technique. Aand because of my unprepared soul, I didn’t bring tripod. So I have to wait another members to finish and then borrowed the tripod. Well, the result is rather disaster lol. I only have one or two photo that looks okay. Forgive me ^^.

Next, we went to Siung Beach. It already dark when we arrived. We spent the nights there. The loft is not bad. They have clean bathroom and the food is okay too.

The next morning we ready to explore the beach. I woke up late lol. So I didn’t catch much of sunrise moment. We explore the rocky beach. The place is amazing. We gets wet and everything. It’s a good memories ^^.

After shower and breakfast later, Timang beach is next. The beach is basically a Big rock in the edge and there is lift used by fishermen to cross to a nearby small island.

I sucks at telling story lol. So enjoy the basic photo of my old album.

IMG_8230-2
Wedi Ombo in Slow Speed
IMG_8278
Sunrise at The Siung
IMG_8307
Siung 1
IMG_8749
Siung 2
IMG_8897
Timang 1
IMG_8909
Timang 2
IMG_8916
Timang 3
IMG_8921
The Fishermen
IMG_8932
Timang 4
IMG_8938
Timang 5
IMG_9002
Timang in the Frame

 

Leave a comment